电子病历

什么是电子健康记录(EHR)?

电子健康记录EHR是数字格式的患者健康记录和信息的系统化收集。这些记录保存在系统中,使信息的存储和传输变得容易。例如,每个患者都有一个患者图表,而EHR是此图表的数字版本。典型的EHR医学报告可能包括有关患者人口统计学,用药,进度记录,健康问题,生命体征,免疫接种,既往病史,放射学报告和实验室数据等信息。

EHR系统已被设计为可以准确地存储数据并有效地捕获患者的状况。它们是实时的以患者为中心的记录,可立即安全地将信息提供给授权用户。 EHR的主要好处之一是,它使患者可以从任何地方从医生那里获得病史和处方。该系统的构建超越了标准临床数据,并提供了患者医疗状况的更广阔视野。

电子病历功能

  • 提供有关患者健康的准确和最新信息
  • 快速访问患者的医疗报告以进行协调的医疗保健
  • 在患者和其他临床医生之间安全共享医疗信息
  • 通过减少文书工作来降低成本
  • 增强患者数据的安全性和私密性
  • 帮助供应商提高生产力

电子病历包含的主要信息

  • 实验室结果: EHR包含患者所有实验室检查的报告。使用EHR,患者和诊所无需将这些文件分别保存在文件中。
  • 来自放射科的图像:EHR系统将放射学的图像像X射线一样保存,因此,只要提供者需要此类图像,他们就可以轻松地从EHR系统获取图像。
  • 过敏信息和警告:不同的人有不同的健康问题,所有这些信息都存储在EHR中。电子病历系统显示所有类型的过敏问题和一个人容易发生的其他类型的事情。
  • 免疫日期:免疫日期存储在系统中,其余时间将在实际日期临近时提供给医生以及患者。
  • 与患者有关的药物:EHR包括医生已为患者开出的药物。
  • 患者的病历:该系统不仅包含有关当前状况的数据,而且还包含有关患者先前的病历的数据。
  • 进展记录:进展记录显示了通过处方药和治疗如何改善患者的状况。
  • 患者的人口统计资料:EHR包含有关患者身高,体重,血型等的所有信息。

电子病历帮助改变了以前的医疗方式。旨在与其他医疗保健提供者和组织(如实验室,专家,药房,急救设施和工作场所诊所)共享信息。因此,它可以被称为存储有关患者健康的所有信息的主要枢纽。


 

卫生IT

Electronic Health Records

What is Electronic Health Records (EHR)?

Electronic health record or EHR is the systematized collection of patient’s health records and information in a digital format. These records are kept in the system that makes the storage and transfer of information easy. For example, every patient has a patient chart and an EHR is a digital version of this. A typical medical EHR report might include information regarding patient demographics, medications, progress notes, health problems, vital signs, immunizations, past medical history, radiology reports and laboratory data etc.

The EHR system has been devised to store data accurately and capture the condition of the patient efficiently. They are the real-time patient-centered records that instantly & securely deliver the information to the authorized users. One of the major benefits of EHRs is that it enables the patient to get their medical history and prescriptions from their doctor from anywhere. This system has been built to go beyond the standard clinical data and provide the broader view of the patients’ medical condition.

EHR Features

  • Providing accurate and up-to-date information about patients’ health
  • Providing quick access to patient’s medical report for a coordinated health care
  • Secure sharing of medical information between patients and other clinicians
  • Reduction of costs through decreased paperwork
  • Enhancing security and privacy of patient data
  • Helping providers improve productivity

Major Information an EHR Contains

  • Laboratory Results: EHR contains the reports of all the lab tests of the patient. With EHR the patient and the medical clinic need not to keep these papers separately in the file.
  • Images from Radiology: EHR system holds the images from radiology like x-rays so whenever the provider needs such images, they can easily get it from the EHR system.
  • Allergy Information and Warnings: Different persons have different health issues and all this information is stored in EHR. The EHR system shows all the types of allergies issues and other sorts of things a person is prone to.
  • Dates of Immunization: The immunization dates are stored in the system and the remainder is given to doctors as well as to the patients when the actual dates are near.
  • Medications relevant to the patient: EHR includes the medications which have been prescribed by the doctor to the patient.
  • Patient’s Medical History: This system not only contains the data about the current condition but also about the previous medical history of the patient.
  • Progress Notes: Progress notes shows how the condition of the patient is improved with the prescribed medication and treatment.
  • Demographics of the patient: EHR contains all the information about height, weight, blood group etc of the patient.

EHR has helped in transforming the ways the medical treatment were used to be given earlier. These are built to share the information with the other health care providers and organizations like labs, specialists, pharmacies, emergency facilities and workplace clinics. Therefore, it can be called as the major hub where all the information regarding the patient health is stored.


 

Health IT